Need Home Exercise Program

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • whitsend

-Global Mod-
    Premium Member
    Rating - 100%
    26   0   0
    Sep 6, 2009
    Transylvania, LA
    I have been dieting for the last 5 months and have lost over 40 lbs.
    Now I need to step it up and start exercising.

I need something for a beginner, that doesn't take a lot of time, and I can do with my wife who already exercises some. (Without her showing me up too much)

After reading a little on here I was thinking "10 Minute Workout" then in 30-60 days trying P90X to finish it up.

Am I on the right track?
    Any other programs?
    Where is the best place to get the DVDs? Ebay?

Thanks for any advice.

SVTFreak

Huh?
    Rating - 100%
    34   0   0
    Jan 20, 2009
    Galvez
    +1to the P90X. Worked great for a few people I know. But you have to be dedicated and follow the meal plan! You won't be hungry but it's not hamburgers and fried chicken

OveractiveBrain

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 1, 2009
    New Orleans, LA
    P90X is a great program. It will require a 200 dollar investment in weights (minimum, up to 700 with adjustables like bowflex). Some of the exercises are a bit cornball, some are mildly dangerous.

Overall, it is a GREAT program for people who know nothing about exercise and want to get started or who are a former athlete that has let themself go. It requires 60 to 90 minutes a day. In order to do it right, you must be working out 6 days a week. The emphasis is on endurance and weight loss, not max gains.

Overall: INVEST THE MONEY, DO THE P90X WORKOUT!