Tactical flashlight mounts

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • xobelkcat

tacklebox
    Rating - 100%
    69   0   0
    Jul 6, 2007
    Slidell, Louisiana
    I want to get a mount for my AR so that I can operate the tail switch with my thumb from the FG.

I like the ones that come straight down off the 3 or 9 oclock rail.

Can someone point me towards a decent mount that doesnt hurt the wallet so bad?

Vanilla Gorilla

The Gringo Pistolero
    Rating - 100%
    26   0   0
    Feb 22, 2008
    Viking Tactics. It's polymer. I have been using the same one for 8 years. Just don't over tighten and use Blue Locktite.

Vanilla Gorilla

The Gringo Pistolero
    Rating - 100%
    26   0   0
    Feb 22, 2008
    I've been using the same one for 8 YEARS. It has deployed 3 times and when it's not deployed its on my Patrol Rifle. The time span is significant because I could break a bowling ball.

SpeedRacer

Rating - 100%
    92   0   0
    Feb 23, 2007
    Mandeville, LA
    Also would help to know what type/length of rail you use. And by FG do you mean a vertical grip? Also what type of light you have. Could help get a better recommendation for you.

JLouv

Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Jun 13, 2010
    Youngsville
    I use the same set up....flashlight mounted next to fore-grip so I can activate it directly using my left hand thumb...

I use a command arms multiple position mount like this...$30

UFH1R.jpg

http://www.commandarms.com/product.asp?pID=162&cID=19