Alarming article on Sig service pistols.

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • John_

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    21   0   0
    Nov 23, 2013
    Hammond, LA

AD from a holstered weapon? Never owned a Sig so I have zero experience with them. But I have never read this about a Smith or Glock.

"At least 22 lawsuits have been filed against Sig Sauer since 2018 alleging the P320 fired without anyone pulling the trigger. The lawsuits originate from Missouri, Massachusetts, Kentucky, Georgia and elsewhere. Eighteen have been filed since 2020."

John_

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    21   0   0
    Nov 23, 2013
    Hammond, LA
    I searched this morning for the total number of P320s produced since release but cannot find a figure. But consider this: 500,000 were produced up to and including 2018. This is going to be very expensive for Sig Sauer. They settled one lawsuit already. And searching, P320 issues go back to 2015. Sig did a recall and installed new parts starting in Aug of 2017.

Last edited:

Jstudz220

Rating - 100%
    26   0   0
    Oct 14, 2020
    Harvey Louisiana
    Sig dropped the ball on this from the beginning. Instead of doing a “voluntary parts upgrade” they should have issued a mandatory recall and pulled the 320 from sale until the issues were fixed. No one really knows if the issue is even fixed or not. You can find countless videos on YouTube of pistols returned from sig that were still firing from being dropped or bumping the end of the slide.

RaleighReloader

Rating - 100%
    34   0   0
    Jan 30, 2015
    Baton Rouge, LA