EDC Light

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • bigtattoo79

Rating - 100%
    94   0   0
    Sep 12, 2009
    LA
    So I’ve been carrying a Streamlight ProTac2L for at least 10 years and it’s been a great light. However I’ve been wanting to get something rechargeable so I decided to give the Streamlight Macrostream a try.

What are you guys carrying?

Attachments

• C2899B40-6FDF-4F95-84D9-E38DF556AB21.jpeg
      C2899B40-6FDF-4F95-84D9-E38DF556AB21.jpeg
      395.2 KB · Views: 82

southerncanuck

www.RangeSport.com (Use code "BayouShooter")
    Premium Member
    Industry Partner
    Rating - 100%
    62   0   0
    Dec 3, 2019
    New Orleans
    My comment comes with some bias because I make EDC handhelds, but here's my setup:

I carry two handhelds -- an admin light (size matters) and a defensive light (performance matters).

I live with a Streamlight Microstream USB clipped to my pocket. This is my 24/7 ride or die, and easily the most used thing that I carry around with me. I want a bit of chutzpah here but size is the name of the game. I've recently been test-driving the Cloud Defensive Chicro which is ridiculous performance out of a chapstick-sized light, but I still like the Microstream better.

I carry a bigger 18650 handheld with BDE when I go out at night: I want 1000+ lumens and 40k+ candela** so I can melt a shadow from 100+ yards away. For me it's of course the Beaver, but the Modlite PHLv2 and Cloud Defensive MCH also fit this bill perfectly.