EOTech not turning on

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Njir458

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 25, 2023
    Lacombe, La
    I'm sure this particular topic has already been discussed at length; but since I'm new to the Bayou Shooter website, I figured I'd ask. Any responses are appreciated. Thanks in advance.

In my possession is one EOTech HWS; overall it appears to be in good condition, albeit with minor scrapes and scratches; but no major problems on the outside. The glass is still in good condition, and the buttons appear to be in working order. The problem, and I'm sure that it's been covered, is that even with new batteries, the device will not turn on.

Steps taken to resolve the issue:
    - Batteries replaced
    - Battery terminals cleaned of all corrosion
    - Control panel (on/off switch) cleaned

Device Specifics
    - Manufactured in December 2007
    - Model: UNK
    - Battery: N style battery x 2

Once again, any ideas on how to remedy this issue would be appreciated. Thanks.

La26

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 4, 2011
    Paulina, La.
    I'm sure you have checked it (probably several times), make sure the batteries are inserted correctly + and - where they are supposed to be. And try a different set of batteries. If you put batteries in from the same package, they might all be dead. Just spitballing here, hope it's a simple fix for you, Good Luck.

topgunz1

Gold Member
    Rating - 100%
    18   0   0
    Sep 13, 2006
    Prairieville