How does one build an PARA FAL?

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • 762NATO

Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Mar 27, 2011
    Lafayette
    Hello.

I am new here, but I see here are many of you which posses far superior knowledge of FALs than I. This said, how do I build an FAL from a parts kit, as DSA's FALs are nice, but some factors deter me, like the one k price tag. Thank y'all.

762NATO

Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Mar 27, 2011
    Lafayette
    Also, I should note that I have never built a gun before, and have not tools. Should I just by a pre-built one instead?

MyTFAL

"It's no big deal,...."
    Rating - 100%
    36   0   0
    Jun 2, 2008
    Abita Springs
    Also, I should note that I have never built a gun before, and have not tools. Should I just by a pre-built one instead?

Yes, the building adventure isn't for everyone do yourself a Favor buy one from DSA, or commission a reputable builder to build you one. Moses on the FALFILES is the first one to comes to mind.

kajuntriton

*Banned*
    Rating - 100%
    135   0   0
    May 2, 2009
    BR, G-Town, P-Ville
    Yes, the building adventure isn't for everyone do yourself a Favor buy one from DSA, or commission a reputable builder to build you one. Moses on the FALFILES is the first one to comes to mind.

MyTFAL, check this out.....I too am 100% agreement with MyTFAL on this one. Purchase a complete rifle that has been proven tested. Later if you wish to get into the building of these rifles you will have a foundation to start with.