New Orleans Area: Beginner Training Needed

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • parsifal

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 17, 2020
    New Orleans
    I'm in the New Orleans area and looking for handgun safety instruction geared toward absolute beginners.

Tips and leads on people you know to be good will be appreciated.

Thank you.

Last edited:

DAVE_M

_________
    Rating - 100%
    32   0   0
    Apr 17, 2009
    ________
    I'm in the New Orleans area and looking for handgun safety instruction geared toward absolute beginners.

Thank you.

If you are willing to travel, FRC in Baton Rouge is well worth the trip. The offer training for new shooters that won’t have them jumping in the deep end.

As for the immediate New Orleans area, I’m unaware of any training specific to new shooters.

flyboy

*Banned*
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Mar 18, 2021
    Crowley, Louisiana
    If you are willing to travel, FRC in Baton Rouge is well worth the trip. The offer training for new shooters that won’t have them jumping in the deep end.

As for the immediate New Orleans area, I’m unaware of any training specific to new shooters.

I have no personal experience with FRC but I have heard and read good comments about them.

RaleighReloader

Rating - 100%
    34   0   0
    Jan 30, 2015
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ditto. I think there's a few shops scattered around New Orleans, but I've no firsthand experience of their training, nor have I heard from enough people to have any opinion.

FRC is a well-run range with good trainers.

Mike

southerncanuck