Tell me about this snubbie

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • BR 870

Standing behind you...
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Nov 23, 2007
    Baton Rouge
    Tell me about this snubbie. I recently inheirited it from my mother. Her new husband is a major Anti, and she didn't feel like pressing the issue.
    Anyway, all I know is that its a Smith .38. What model exactly is it? Is it safe to shoot +P with? Anything else I need to know? I'm not very experienced with wheelguns, but maybe this will be the start of a new passion...

2176116359_424a9b26f4.jpg

2176921214_5aa1f10883.jpg
    [/

BR 870

Standing behind you...
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Nov 23, 2007
    Baton Rouge
    It says Mod 10-7 in the cut out. I assume that means its a Model 10. Does that change anything?

ETA Big N is on the cyclinder, so its definitely a Model 10...

#1bambam

Rating - 100%
    60   0   0
    Oct 14, 2007
    The Nasty New Orleans.
    Tell your mom to hide the gun in the bottom of her purse and dont tell him.He may thank her one day.And no lady should ever give up her purse gun. Its funny how Most vic's are anti gun.

BR 870

Standing behind you...
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Nov 23, 2007
    Baton Rouge
    Tell your mom to hide the gun in the bottom of her purse and dont tell him.He may thank her one day.And no lady should ever give up her purse gun. Its funny how Most vic's are anti gun.