Why do some people think cursing will help their cause?

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • kcinnick

Training Ferrous Metal
    Rating - 100%
    28   0   0
    Dec 24, 2008
    Baton Rouge
    I am a manager for "Big Box Retailer", and often we make mistakes and they need to be corrected. Today was a bad day for staffing, a lot of people didn't make it to work due to the interstate shutdown this morning. We obviously were doing all we could do to prioritize getting customers checked out, managers (The ones that made it to work) on registers etc. but some people just like to start off with you dumb mother ****ing dumb ass why the **** can't you run a god damn 100 million dollar business flawlessly without ever having anyone making a ****ing mistake.

I am glad to correct mistakes when others make the wrong decision, I often go beyond what is necessary to make people happy, even beyond what the rules allow sometimes. But today I got a phone call that started with you ****ing idiot how the **** long do you want me to stand in line. Are you going to ****ing do something about these ****ing lines you ****ing idiot. When I told him I apologized and told him I was on the front end helping get registers open he told me I was ****ing rude for telling him he was holding me up from opening registers. I never told him that, but it was true, he was holding me up.

Some "Big Box" Managers are idiots, but many are just trying to do their best with the limited resources the company allows, and sometimes things are out of their control, don't curse them out, it doesn't get you anywhere.