Yay Fitness!

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • RedStickChick

-Global Mod-
    Premium Member
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 6, 2012
    Baton Rouge
    I'm making this thread because I didn't want to monopolize another. With the new year around the corner, I know people will set goals and whatnot and possibly not keep them.

Any success stories y'all want to share? Who else here crossfits?

I've been crossfitting since April 2013 and love it. I love the camaraderie and I've definitely seen my endurance and strength increase. I eat 80/20 paleo and maintain a clean diet.

Please share y'all's stories (doesn't have to be Crossfit, just fitness in general) and we can encourage everyone to be healthy in the New Year!

Those of us who are already eating paleo, clean or whatever, feel free to add recipes in this thread to help guide other members!

I posted this stuffed pork tenderloin recipe a few months ago http://www.bayoushooter.com/forums/...oin-(Paleo-Friendly-with-Pictures)&highlight=

Last edited:

Pas Tout La

Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Dec 12, 2012
    Droite La
    In 2013 I successfully cut down from 12 oz to 10 oz beers! :D

Seriously though. I'm one of those who makes the same resolution every year to get into better shape, and always fall short. I'm not fat by any means, just not in the shape I once was in. As much as I hated running then, I really wish I could run like that now. Maybe this year my be the year. Congrats on your achievements!

Hattrick 22

Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Aug 13, 2011
    Kenner, Louisiana