460 Rowland Kimber Target 1911

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Jmfox3

Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Dec 27, 2009
    I have been shooting a Kimber Target II 1911 in 460 Rowland for about 8 months and thought some of you might be interested my experiences. When I saw the 460 Rowland perform on a TV show and started doing the research at the Clark Custom sight I was hooked. I'd always wanted a big caliber handgun and have a man-crush on the 1911 so it was a perfect fit. The gun was purchased from Clark Custom on November 2013 along with 150 rounds of ammunition. I've never been disappointed with anything from Clark Custom and, once again, they came through. Since the purchase the following upgrades have been performed: Kimber magazine well upgrade; Dawson Precision fully adjustable fiber optic sights (I am 50); and Double Diamond EZ Grips. There is plenty of material about the capability of the 460 Rowland available on the internet and the authors of those works have much more experience than I; just go to the Clark Custom web site and the links are available. Also suggest the Real Guns web site.