Bersa Pistol

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • scottjajr

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Mar 29, 2009
    Oakdale
    Is anybody familiar with the Bersa Mini Thunder .45 I found one the other day looke like a good gun for the price but I don't know anybody who has one that can tell me something about them

MrLefty

Rating - 100%
    42   0   0
    Nov 12, 2008
    Gonzales, LA
    I have a Bersa Thunder .380, but I have no experience with any of their other calibers. I've heard their other caliber handguns are decent, but I can't offer much more than that. I would try to find some reviews and opinions online.

Their .380s get excellent reviews (I love mine), they're inexpensive, accurate, and very reliable; but they're also not made for high round counts, and a blowback-operated gun is a different animal.

goodburbon

Whalmitfahrer
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Oct 9, 2008
    Around
    I have only seen one review of the thunder .45 and it was not a positive review, I can't find it right off hand though. My .380 has been reliable and accurate.

Danny Abear

Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Aug 11, 2007
    Brusly, La.
    I have a 380, UC45, and the fullsize 9mm; No problem with any of them; for the price you can't go wrong. Go to La reloading Larry can get you any of them
    There is a Bersatalk forum just for bersa pistols, check it out.

JBP55

La. CHP Instructor #409
    Premium Member
    Rating - 100%
    338   0   0
    Apr 15, 2008
    Walker