computer question

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • gsneff

Premium Member
    Rating - 100%
    22   0   0
    Mar 4, 2009
    Gonzales
    i was thinking about getting a laptop and looked on ebay and saw you could pick one up for about $100 without the operating system. well windows 7 only costs about $75 i found with a quick search of google. is there something i should know about getting one of the computers? i have very little knowledge about computers so help me out as much as possible. also what in your opinions should i get for memory and ram and stuff for casual use?

themcfarland

tactical hangover
    Rating - 100%
    58   0   0
    Dec 6, 2008
    Destrehan
    You cannot go wrong with one of the HP pcs from walmart...

any of the new laptops are fast enough to support anything you should ever want to do..

as a rule price wise.. if you can afford one with more ram.. get it.. even if it has less hardrive..

gsneff

Premium Member
    Rating - 100%
    22   0   0
    Mar 4, 2009
    Gonzales
    the biggest thing is i want to take some classes i have available to me during my down time at work. i work in a model home and on slow days with bad weather i don't have much to do. the work provided computer has too many limitations to allow me to do what i need to do. i need to have a cd drive for many of these classes. a secondary use would be watching movies during trips.

gsneff

Premium Member
    Rating - 100%
    22   0   0
    Mar 4, 2009
    Gonzales
    well most netbooks don't have a cdrom drive so scratch that