Considering new oil field opportunities

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • chootem

Rating - 100%
    22   0   0
    Dec 12, 2011
    Lockport
    I am currently a rig electrician for a drilling company with only a handful of barge rigs. Overall not a bad job. My only complaints are absolutely no opportunity for advancement and we work a 7&7. Here are some of my thoughts and questions...
    Preparing for an interview with sea drill. Anyone know anything about them, work for them or know someone that does?
    It wouldn't bother me to get away from the electrical side and do something more down hole related. Definitely more interesting!!!
    Any tool hands here that could give advice regarding those type jobs? Fishing tool, liner hanger etc....
    Directional drilling is definitely another interest. Math has always been a stronger and more enjoyable subject so I really think I would enjoy it...
    Expat packages or traveling internationally etc does not bother me. Any info on the same appreciated as well.
    Have also considered moving towards production side but have never done it. Would be hard to take a drastic pay cut to start all over again. Although I could for a short while if relatively quick advancement opportunities were available....

Any ideas or suggestions are greatly appreciated. And yes I have a resume available for those that might be able to help.

Last edited:

sandman7925

Wealthy women wanted
    Gold Member
    Rating - 100%
    27   0   0
    May 16, 2010
    False River