Hi from WI

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • fepowered

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 26, 2011
    Wisconsin
    I have been looking at traveling down to LA for some recreational shooting including some hunting. I have a cousin who lives somewhere near Baton Rouge. I am currently a RWVA Appleseed Marksmanship instructor and I see that there are plans for more Appleseeds in the State. I have been hunting and target shooting from a pretty young age and became interested in shooting black rifles long distance while in the US Marine Corps which made Appleseed instruction a good fit because the Marksmanship essentials are the same. I try to get to local High Power shoots when my schedule allows. We have a local range which is 500 yards which is nice for doing precision shooting out to that range.
    In order to support my shooting hobbies I am now doing water treatment and maintenance for an industrial facility up here. I worked on Diesel and Gas engines and drivetrain components from Heavy Equipment and other vehicles in the Marine Corps and then went to work for a trucking company working on their Tractors and Reefers when I got out before I found my current job. This gave me great experience for my car building and drag racing hobbies. I mostly build old Ford and Mercury cars with a few Fox and Panther bodied toys thrown in.

fepowered

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 26, 2011
    Wisconsin
    Thanks