Holster Makers

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

  • Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • LouisianaCarry

    Tactibilly
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Mar 14, 2007
    1,986
    36
    Keithville
    5 shot Leather - http://www.5shotleather.com/
    A.E. Nelson - http://nelsonleather.com/index.html
    A Holster Company - http://www.lefthandholster.com/
    AJ Concealco - http://www.concealco.com/miva/merchant.mvc
    Aker Leather - http://www.akerleather.com/
    Alessi - http://www.rfholsters.com/rfholsters...p?dept%5Fid=10
    Andrews Leather - http://www.andrewsleather.com/
    Bandera Gunleather - http://www.banderagunleather.com/
    B&D Concealment Holsters - http://www.bdconcealmentholsters.com/
    BearClaw Holsters - http://www.bearclawholsters.com/
    Bell Charter Oak Holsters - http://www.bellcharteroakholsters.com/
    Bianchi - http://www.bianchi-intl.com/
    Black Hills Leather - http://www.blackhillsleather.com/antesmain.html
    Blackhawk - http://www.blackhawk.com
    Blade Tech - http://www.blade-tech.com/home.php
    Brigade Gunleather - http://www.brigadegunleather.com/gunholsters.html
    Bullman Gun Leather - http://www.bulmangunleather.com/holsters.html
    Buy Brown Holsters - http://www.buybrownholsters.com/
    C Rusty Sherrick Leather Works - http://www.c-rusty.com/pages/home.html
    Cobra Gunskin - http://www.cobragunskin.us/default.aspx
    Comp-Tac - http://www.comp-tac.com/
    Cross Breed Holsters - http://www.crossbreedholsters.com/
    D.M. Bullard Leather - http://www.dmbullardleather.com/index.html
    De Santis - http://www.desantisholster.com/
    Del Fatti - http://www.delfatti.com/
    Don Hume - http://www.donhume.com/
    Eagle Industries - http://www.eagleindustries.com/index.asp
    El Paso Saddlery - http://www.epsaddlery.com/
    Fin Designs - http://www.findesigns.net/fin.html
    Fist - http://www.fist-inc.com/
    Fobus Holsters - http://www.fobusholster.com/
    Galco - http://www.usgalco.com/
    Garrity's GunLeather -http://www.garritysgunleather.com/
    G-Code Holsters - http://www.tacticalholsters.com/
    gould and goodrich holsters - http://gouldusa.com/
    Gradfather Oak Custom Carry - http://www.grandfatheroak.com./
    Grahams Custom Leather - http://www.grahamholsters.com/
    Gunworks - http://www.gun-works.com/
    Haugen Handgun Lather - http://www.haugenhandgunleather.com/gunIndex.asp
    HBE Leatherworks - http://www.hbeleatherworks.com/
    High Noon - http://www.highnoonholsters.com/
    Hillsman Holster - http://www.hillsmanholster.com/
    Hoffners - http://www.hoffners.com/products.htm
    Holsterama - http://www.jbpholsters.com/servlet/StoreFront
    Horseshoe Leather - http://www.holsters.org/
    JSHolsters - www.jsholsters.com
    JW O'Rourk Leather Products - http://www.gun-holsters.com/holsters.html
    K&D Holsters - http://www.kdholsters.com/
    K.L Null Holsters - http://www.klnullholsters.com/
    Kangaroo Holsters - http://www.tidepoolwebdesigns.com/kangaroo/
    Kirkpatrick Leather - http://www.kirkpatrickleather.com/
    http://www.wildbillsconcealment.com/
     

    LouisianaCarry

    Tactibilly
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Mar 14, 2007
    1,986
    36
    Keithville
    Kramer Leather - http://www.kramerleather.com/
    Lightning Arms Sports - http://www.lightningarms.com/products.htm
    Little Feather Leather - http://www.littlefeatherleather.com/
    Master of Concealment - http://masterofconcealment.com/index.php
    Mernickle Holsters - http://www.mernickleholsters.com/
    Milt Sparks - http://www.miltsparks.com/
    Mitch Rosen - http://www.mitchrosen.com/
    Nevada Gun leather - http://www.nevadagunleather.com/
    PagerPal - http://www.pagerpal.com/
    Pro Carry Holsters - http://www.theholsterstore.com/servlet/StoreFront
    PWL USA - http://www.pwlusa.com/
    Python Holsters - http://pythonholsters.com/
    Rafter S Gunleather - http://www.raftersgunleather.com/
    Ray's Holsters - http://www.shado.com/
    RKBA Holsters - http://www.rkbaholsters.com/
    RM Holsters - http://www.rmholsters.com/
    Ross Leather - http://www.rossleather.com/
    Safariland - http://www.safariland.com/index2.aspx
    Sickinger - http://www.sickinger.at/
    Side Armor - http://www.sidearmor.com/cart/customer/home.php
    Simply Rugged Holsters - http://www.simplyrugged.com/
    SmartCarry - http://www.smartcarry.com/
    Southern Holsters - http://southernholsters.com/store/index.php
    Strong Holsters - http://www.strongholster.com/
    Sunrise Leather - http://www.sunriseleather.com/
    TacPro (Kydex) http://www.tacpro.com/kydex%20holsters.html
    Tagua GunLeather - http://www.taguagunleather.com/home.html
    Talon Tactical (Kydex)http://www.talontactical.com/
    Tauris Holsters - http://www.taurisholsters.com/index.cfm
    TSC Holsters - http://www.threatsolutions.com/IWBindex.html
    TT Gunleather - http://www.ttgunleather.com/
    Tucker Gun Leather- http://rlcompanyusa.stores.yahoo.net/
    UBG Holsters - http://www.ubgholsters.com/index.html
    Uncle Mikes - http://www.uncle-mikes.com/
    Vega holsters - http://www.vegaholster.com/
    Wild Bills - http://www.wildbillsconcealment.com/
     

    BOSS302

    Pain is temporary
    Rating - 100%
    34   0   0
    Apr 2, 2008
    1,495
    38
    NOLA
    Thanks for the list man, I've been looking around to find a little different holster than the one I currently have.
     

    TDH

    FFL/Class 3 NFA Dealer
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    Dec 6, 2008
    2,560
    38
    Livingston
    Hidden holsters makes a lot of nice pocket holsters. The guy there will do custom work and is super nice to deal with.
     

    kcinnick

    Training Ferrous Metal
    Rating - 100%
    28   0   0
    Dec 24, 2008
    4,726
    38
    Baton Rouge
    I am going to give a thumbs up for DMbullard. I just got his dual carry and it is a nice holster. Some of the best leather I have seen used on ANY holster. It is was a little stiff at first but now that I have worn it a couple of times it is starting mold to my shape where I carry it and I don't even notice it is there. It conceals my XD9sc perfectly with just a T shirt. My XDm grip pokes out slightly with a T but is unnoticable with any other shirt.
     

    70116

    King of D Open
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Nov 21, 2009
    650
    16
    Vieux Carre
    D & S Enterprises www.gungear.com has great stuff.

    Their custom concealed carry fanny packs, vests and women's purses are definitely worth a close look.

    I like that I can have different custom holsters for the fanny pack, and configure the holster and magazine holders just as I want them to be. They're also available in leather or nylon in a variety of colors.
     

    Guate_shooter

    LA CHP Instructor # 522
    Rating - 100%
    30   0   0
    Dec 4, 2009
    9,425
    36
    (Breaux Bridge)
    Nick Mathews all the way when it comes to leather, his turn around time is only 10 working days, specially if you have a 1911 with a rail very few holster makers accomodate and shape the leather to match the rail, HE DOES. His prices blow anybody else out as well.

    http://www.nm-holsters.com

    attachment.php

    attachment.php

    attachment.php
     

    Tim67

    Well-Known Member
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Jul 20, 2010
    805
    16
    EBR
    Shane Evans is a custom maker here in Central. He's at work on a crossdraw for my LC9 right now. Pictures to come...
     

    Danable

    Well-Known Member
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Jul 29, 2007
    429
    16
    Lake Charles
    I've been waiting over two years for a basic holster from brigade gun leather. Mid January 2011 they said it was about a month away from being shipped. They needed current debit card info because during the wait my card expired. I'm a few days away from it being a year since my last contact with them. All I can say is if you order from them be patient
     

    Latest posts

    Staff online

    Forum statistics

    Threads
    183,546
    Messages
    1,485,711
    Members
    27,125
    Latest member
    Anglcousmc
    Top Bottom