Hunting Dillon

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Philt1

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 20, 2010
    Lafayette La.
    Hello All, I have just received my new dillon 550 kit and have loaded my first 300 hundred rounds of 45acp , lol well actually RELOADED those rounds . Im new to reloading and it took me a little bit to get set up , after i had everything up a running i punched out 200 rnds with ease , later on that night i started thinking ( how close had i payed att. to my powder charge) well not very close , so i broke it all down with my bullet puller and reloaded them , lol LESSON LEARNED .

I was wondering if anyone can tell me if they have a Dillon dealer around Lafayette i need another set up for 223 and where can i get good deals on stuff like powder and bullets , shooters aint exactly cheap , lol

ohhh and does anyone use unique powder ? i have a digital scale from dillon and man this powder is hard to keep a solid reading it seems like

thx

Barney88PDC

SEND IT
    Rating - 100%
    34   0   0
    Jul 16, 2008
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Ah you have learned the first lesson the hardway LOL. ANYTIME you start a new caliber or reset your dies it is in your best intrest to only load a few (I usually do 20) and test them before you load a big batch and have to pull them.

I do not know of any place in Lafayette that sells Dillon. LA Gun and Reloading in Baton Rouge is the closest that I am aware of.

Powder and seating depth are what you REALLY REALLY need to pay attention to as they are what infulence case pressure.