Looking to Purchase a 308 Rifle

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • twistedridge

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 12, 2009
    Gonzales
    I am just getting into Cpmpetetive shooting and I am looking for some help with information about a rifle in 308 caliber. I have looked at the Ruger MK 77 and the Winchester Model 70 and the Remington Model 700.

Any Suggestions???

s.i.t.

lead slinger
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Jan 31, 2009
    new orleans la
    yeah, what he said. i shoot f class matches in the ftr class and i shoot a savage 10fp, warne 20 moa base, warne med rings, and a millet trs 1 4-16x50.

twistedridge

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 12, 2009
    Gonzales
    Ok well something else to learn what types are there? I have read about silloutte shooting and long range shooting at a thousand meters. I also am looking to increase my shooting accuracy for hunting both elk and Deer at lon ranges.

dzelenka

D.R. 1827; HM; P100x3
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Mar 2, 2008
    Covington
    Ok well something else to learn what types are there? I have read about silloutte shooting and long range shooting at a thousand meters. I also am looking to increase my shooting accuracy for hunting both elk and Deer at lon ranges.