Reloading Novice!

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • shooter7

Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Apr 17, 2013
    southeast LA
    Novice here, pretty much have all my equipment to start, but lacking dies, 9mm and 40 S&W, and digital scales. Have a balance scale. Looking for LEE carbide dies, since I went ahead and purchased the lee loadmaster and kit. Any advice or knowledge of where I can get some dies would be greatly appreciated.

gasanchez84

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 16, 2013
    The Woodland, TX
    I was browsing the Net and found 40S&W dies in stock at Palmetto State Armory. They are RCBS brand, carbide, 3-die set for $49.99. Get it while you can because 40S&W is a popular pistol caliber for reloading right now. As far as 9mm goes... I've been looking for about 2 months for dies with no luck. Major vendors are all out of stock and heavily back ordered. eBay has some listings but they are going at 2x and 3x normal price. If you REALLY need those now that's probably your best and only route. Good luck and let us know what you find!

Sugarbug

Sugarbug don't care.
    Rating - 100%
    54   0   1
    Feb 5, 2012
    Slidell