Space X

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • KDerekT83

Hobbyist
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Nah. Just off principle. Elon Musk is a smart guy. I can't and won't try to discredit that. However he has a democratic train of thought and I won't support him in any way. Being in the automotive industry my whole life doesn't help. He is one of the people trying to make everything electric, which makes my life harder. I'm a automotive technician. I use a high school degree to fix what a college educated engineer couldn't get right the first time.

Last edited:

shrxfn

Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Oct 25, 2015
    SWLA
    I am a huge SpaceX fan. Elon may be a twit and act like a child sometimes but he is driving the space race now. Between Super Heavy/Starship he will change the human species from a single planet to multiple-planet species. He is doing things that no one thought possible until he did it and now does it so well that it seems like it is part of normal everyday life. I for one can't wait until the first launch of Super Heavy/Starship it will be awesome.

aroundlsu

Bayou Photo Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    Dec 21, 2007
    Baton Rouge
    Before you decide if you want to go or not you might want to watch this video SpaceX published of all their crashes:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bvim4rsNHkQ

Granted, these were mostly all on landing and they've had a good track record recently but it still doesn't inspire confidence and I was genuinely nervous watching the crew go up last night.

flyboy

*Banned*
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0