USPSA ammo question

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • rjamesmann

Sheepdog
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Feb 25, 2012
    Baton Rouge
    I'm new to USPSA and am trying to keep it a budget hobby for the time being. I was wondering if anyone had opinions or suggestions for a quality 9mm ammo sold at academy or the likes. Winchester 100 rd value box? Remington umc 250 rd box? 115gr 0r 124gr? I'm shooting in the production class, Taurus 92 with a kkm precision barrel, I just want a reasonably priced, reliable and consistent factory ammo till I take the plunge into reloading!

Thanks - James

dk.easterly

Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Nov 28, 2011
    Clinton, LA
    Freedommunitions.Com has quality and affordable ammo. Reloads or new. Last time u ordered 1K rounds of 115grn 9mm reloads it was under $200/shipped.

Slalom.45

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 10, 2013
    Lafayette, LA
    I have been using freedommunitions as well shooting the 115 gr new and remanufactured stuff. I had zero problems with the new ammo. I have had a few failure to fire issues with the re-man. Not sure why as I would think they would use the same components except used brass.

If you do order go ahead and make it a big one! Shipping is free for your first time. I ordered 1000 rounds. Wish I would have made it 3-4K as there is no free ride after the first shipment.

JBP55

La. CHP Instructor #409
    Premium Member
    Rating - 100%
    338   0   0
    Apr 15, 2008
    Walker