Anyone familiar with fortran?

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • herohog

Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Nov 28, 2009
    Shreveport, LA
    I remember a little and may be able to help some. No promises. It's been years but I have been a programmer for years and as long as I have a command and function reference I can probably figure out what ya need.

King of D Open
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Nov 21, 2009
    Vieux Carre

XDguy

Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Apr 24, 2009
    Lacombe
    I am a mechanical engineering major at uno and intro to programming, fortran is required. The programs have been pretty easy so far but these last few I dont even know where to start.

glimmerman

Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    Nov 28, 2008
    CSA
    Had to take 6 hours of it in college back in mid 70's.............have never used it since!!!!!!!! What a waste of good time!!!!!!!!:wtc::wtc:

CavalryJim

Rating - 100%
    50   0   0
    I am a mechanical engineering major at uno and intro to programming, fortran is required. The programs have been pretty easy so far but these last few I dont even know where to start.

...let me guess. The class is taught by some old dude that started the first class by showing you a stack of punch cards.

Last edited:

King of D Open
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Nov 21, 2009
    Vieux Carre

Check out the web site I listed in post #4. It has examples as well as a bunch of other stuff.

There's also a free FORTRAN compiler available at www.fortran.com .

I was amazed that the language is still alive and evidently in use.