Need help building a Rifle

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Richierich

RichieRich
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Apr 16, 2008
    NoLa
    Aight i've been looking to get into distance shooting for some time and i've read some but have ZERO actual experience. So heres my challenge for the guru's and anyone willing. Put together a decent rig for under or as close to $1k as possible. Im looking to shoot 100-300+ yards. Now im not even sure if this is possible for this budget but as im just starting out i'm not looking to dump 3-6k yet. If yall can help me out that would be great but if this idea is totally off basis lemme know. Thanks in advance.

--Richie

Nomad.2nd

Rating - 100%
    66   0   1
    Dec 9, 2007
    Baton Rouge... Mostly
    Aight i've been looking to get into distance shooting for some time and i've read some but have ZERO actual experience. So heres my challenge for the guru's and anyone willing. Put together a decent rig for under or as close to $1k as possible. Im looking to shoot 100-300+ yards. Now im not even sure if this is possible for this budget but as im just starting out i'm not looking to dump 3-6k yet. If yall can help me out that would be great but if this idea is totally off basis lemme know. Thanks in advance.

--Richie

1. That is not distance shooting, and if you're looking at killign a deer/man...
    Just about anythign will work.

2. How much accuracy are you looking for?
    An AK will do head shots at 100 and drop them in the chest all day logn at 300.

Or do you want to shoot sub 3 inch groups at 300 yards?